I Gave In! My First Birchbox!

I know that Birchbox has been around for some year now, and for so long I have contemplated whether or not $10 a month would be best spent on one….oh boy what was I thinking!

It is absolutely worth it.

I received my first Birchbox last week, and I have never been more excited. I opened that box like a little kid on Christmas. And what was inside, made me wish I could have ripped it open faster.

Birchbox customizes which samples are sent to you every month based on your personal beauty needs and wants. The brands they carry are also top of the line products, that otherwise would make me uncomfortable to buy at full price and size. The samples inside the box are worth $10 each by themselves in my opinion.

Oh man am I excited about Birchbox! I can’t believe how happy my very first box made me, well worth the $10 a month.

I received Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray, COOLA Sport Sunscreen, Harvey Prince Hello Body Creme, Vasanti Brightenup! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator, Marcelle Mini Waterproof Eyeliner in Navy Blue, and a headband from Pura Vida! How amazing! I know that I probably received more than the usual amount of items because it was my first month, but even receiving one of those items would have made me just as happy as I am right now.

I will do reviews on each of the items as I use them overtime.

For real though, if you have ever considered purchasing Birchbox before, I encourage you to do it. Receiving new beauty products to try every month brings a little more glamour to my beauty routine.

Leave a comment